In fits and starts, lawmakers on Friday moved some 80 bills through committees ahead of an end-of-day deadline as the Legislature closed in on its final two weeks of session.
The DMV is ceasing the $1 per transaction technology fee charged on each transaction with the department and refunding those who paid it since July.
The Clark County School District and Nevada colleges aren’t planning to drop policies requiring mask-wearing on campuses and offices.
Nevada on Friday reported 389 new coronavirus cases and seven additional deaths, ending another week of improvement in the key metrics for the disease.
Two prisoners, a Clark County School District employee and a Nevada Department of Corrections staff member are accused of participating in a phone smuggling scheme at High Desert State Prison.
Democratic state lawmakers unveiled a sweeping renewable energy bill Thursday that they say will pave the path for Nevada to meet its renewable energy goals while boosting jobs along the way.
The Department of Justice is releasing $40 million to Nevada to assist crime victims — including those who continue to suffer from injuries from the Oct. 1 mass shooting — after Sen. Catherine Cortez Masto demanded that withheld funds be sent to the state.
New federal guidance that fully vaccinated people no longer need to wear a mask in most indoor and outdoor settings is now effective in Nevada. Yet businesses in the state may still require masks for customers and employees, if they so choose.
Nevada on Thursday reported 436 new coronavirus cases and eight additional deaths over the preceding day as the state positivity rate remained unchanged at 5.4 percent.
Is the vaccine safe? Is it effective? Is it required for school? You’ve got questions, we’ve got answers.
The Nevada Supreme Court ruled Thursday that the Legislature needed a two-thirds majority when it passed a bill that extended a pair of existing taxes because they generated revenue for the state.
At the root of the issue is the state’s consumer protection statutes that limit title loans to 210 days and prohibit a loan to exceed the fair market value of the vehicle.